To fly, To study

You fly?
To Turkey? How lovely,
A lovely place for a lovely accountant;
Certainly you deserve it
So lucky are you,
to have studied accounting.

I’ll be here. As always.
With Northern winds through my hair;
But wait… No,
that’s not quite right-
I’ll be here Cooking Meals
And Reading Worlds away.

Perhaps this the Universe’s balance struck
Perhaps this is the ‘verses’s fair
That you might study the sum of other’s shite
That I might study the remains of their farts;
Compensations in your travels
Compensations in my dreams.

I’m not bitter;
I’ve no excuses;
I’m the reason,
I’m in this m***

We are each the reason
We are in a mess, or
in a haven;
The product of our actions
Or the lack thereof.
The sum result of our abilities
And inabilities all alike.

About oreoanonymous

A drop-out marine biology student from Scotland. Certainly some cursing will be bandied about.
This entry was posted in Personal blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

